A Promise for Mongolia

IMG_0825

Today, was the first day since flying back from Mongolia that I only woke up once in the middle of night (2:56am) and was able to go back to sleep.

Jet lag, how you are faithful.

Since being back in the states, (only 2.5 days) I have had a whirl wind of emotions flying around in my heart. There are the excitements of the fact that when you get in your car that hasn’t been driven in over 30 days, and it starts you are say to yourself this is a WIN! Or when you go to the grocery store and the produce is absolutely beautiful and you are so happy. Or this morning, I went to a farmers market. Enough said.

I will have to say driving to the airport in UB was so difficult for me. As the plane lifted up, my heart sank. I really had fallen for the people of Mongolia. ok, I feel hard for all the Mongolian babies….Their cheeks are just so cute! To take a look back, God has wooed my heart to be a heart for the nations.

One particular memory…

There was a group of us who went to a side village an hour outside of the city, and while we were driving out there, God so beautiful spoke to me and said, “I am calling out and declaring hope over this nation.” My heart began to burst with emotion for the Mongolians. The almighty God was saying to Mongolia

I am pursuing you.

I asked God, show me his sign of hope. Where is this being called out. Let me see your pursuit. Then it was like my eyes were opened. I saw these yellow flowers all through out the country side. These flowers were lining the road, in the ditches, and by the river.

Now I realize these flowers are more than likely weeds. So far y’all who are flower people, bear with me. I began to so clearly see God saying

I will spread wide my hope to these people.

I will reveal my glory to these people.

Mongolia is being called out to be a nation that doesn’t just hear and see the works of God but will receive the most precious promise from God:

The promise of the intimate presence with God.

 

So, now I am back here in America. As I am sitting on my bed, in my room, I cannot stop praising Jesus. Somehow and for some reason, I was invited into this story. When I think of the men and women of God I just ran alongside with, I am humbled, honored, and in awe.

What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ

Philippians 3:8

Many of these men and women gave so much for the gospel and are still giving. Whether their comforts of life, the possibilities of their spouses dying, some even losing children on the field and yet they continue to press on. “Somehow”, I just rubbed shoulders with these great men and women. The depth to consider everything rubbish compared to knowing Jesus.

So, transitioning back is a process.

What was it like in Mongolia?

Mongolia is an area that has a thin layer in the atmosphere. The spiritual world in Mongolia is waging to grab hold of the hearts of men and woman. God has decided to pursue. It is an exciting time for the nation of Mongolia.

Leave a Reply

