Praising the Provider

Image

 props to  those who came up with this awesome idea of the world http://modpodgerocksblog.com/2013/07/for-those-who-love-the-world-a-heart-map.html

“I am learning to receive His provision but also how to give out of my need.”

– Jimmy Seibert

I love the simplicity of this statement. The truth is so incredibly beautiful.

I serve a God who is my provider and I have many stories to share with you of what has happened in the past 3 months, but I am learning to give to others needs out of my own needs.

Testimonies of God’s Provisions the past 3 months.

As many of you know, saw me, and heard I was able to spend June and July seeing supporters from South and North Carolina, Virginia, Alabama, Louisiana, and Texas. From all of those places, I was able to stay with friends and family. People opened up their homes with comfy beds, couches, refrigerators, giving of gas money, breakfasts, lunches, and dinners, allowing me to enjoy of time shares at the beach and family vacations, and so many other practical blessings. For all of you who did this, thank you doesn’t begin to express that gratitude in my heart. For the many families who allowed me to love on your kids and receive their love and just hang out with those sweet nuggets, thank you. I love your kids so much. They really have such a special place in God’s Kingdom.

I just want to praise Jesus  through this process of going literally across half of this country, I did not have to stay in one hotel. One, that is the hand of God. Two, that is because those of you who shared what God has given with me. YAY, praise Jesus!

I was able to spend some time at my mom’s house for a little while before moving out to San Diego, California.

Here is another praise the Lord moment. So, my mom’s friend Lauren and her daughter are going out to L.A. for a ice skating competition. They agree literally the day before we would need to leave that they would drive out with me to California. (who does this?) They do! It was such a God provided encounter because we were just on the other side of San Antonio and we get a flat tire. What does Lauren say? Oh we can change this! So, we change the tire, find the little town with a old tire place with the repair guy, Leo! Leo takes off the tire, puts on a “new” used tire, in 30 mins all for $40! Yes, I’ll buy that tire Leo! And we are back on the road. Lauren and I drive over 14.5 hours one day and make it right outside of Tucson, Arizona. We eventually make it to California and of course it is glorious! We stop and take of picture by the state sign. It was such a confirmation of me being here in this incredible state. God is doing some incredible things here in this state, and He has invited me to be here. It’s so humbling.

So, I have almost been out here for a month….which crazy, but in a month let me share what God has done.

Image

In San Diego, week 3 of being here hung out at Andy’s house for an entire day because he opened his home to a group of us.

I have a great place to stay. Living with my team mate Kellie who did the Serve:Project with me last year and her family. I am going to the church plant out here called All Peoples, plugged into a life group (which is such a blessing) being led by the wonderful, humble and amazing Lindsey and Thomas. This life group is filled with men and women of God who are submitting their lives to Christ. They blow me away with their hearts of serving Jesus.

Image

Jessica, Thomas, and I being at church early…

This leads me to the next Jesus praising moment.

So my friend Jason, from life group helped me get a job. I have been trying to land the right job of where God would place me. So, one day when I was up waiting in a Starbucks, God was like apply to work at one of the locations. So, I did. But nothing happened, but then I remembered Jason works at one of the locations maybe he could put a good word in for me. So then one Sunday afternoon after church at lunch, I asked Jason if he would be willing to just put in a good word for me.

Well………

come to find out his boss was hiring in one of the stores that just so happens to be 3 miles away from where I am living. His boss calls me a few days later and interviews me over the phone, we meet in person, and calls me yesterday and tells me my hours for this week. So, Jesus just provided a job!

So, I am now a Barista at Starbucks!

Isaiah 58: 11,12

The Lord will guide you always he will satisfy your needs in a  sun-scorched land and will strengthen you frame. You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose water never fail. your people will rebuild the ancient ruins and will raise up the age-old foundations; you will be called repairer of broken walls, restorer of streets with Dwellings.

This is the verse for this season for me. I am inviting y’all to pray this in for me. As I go into my workplace, target, gas station, coffee shops, etc that I will be a refreshment to those who need to receive water. I want to be used by God because to say the least I am suppose to be here for His glory.

So this is what has happened in the past 3 months….I promise to make this a little more often than every 3 months.

Thanks for reading and praying and please let me know how I can pray for you.

Leave a Reply

