Life full of Wise Whimsy

Well, Hello my faithful followers. As many of you know I am back in the great US of A. I have been able to reconnect with many of you, and I am so grateful for you love. I have been back in the states now for almost seven weeks now. Man, how times has flown. My time in the past seven weeks have consisted of coffees, breakfasts, lunches, dinners, and catch ups with friends and family. I could not have asked for anything more. For those of you who opened your home to me and allowed me to stay in your home, fellowship with your families, and be blessed by you, thank you. Even though this part of the season is coming to a close, my life adventure is just rounding a corner to another great escape. 

God started stirring my heart in Namibia about continuing the adventure with him. He is the greatest wooer I know because when God presents these radical adventures with Him, He knows I don’t need much convincing. As long as I am with Him, I’m totally in. 

I want to swing through life full of wise whimsy—a bow in my hair, and joy in my heart.

– See more at: http://darlingmagazine.org/whimsy-and-other-adult-decisions/#comment-34868

I read this quote today by Stephanie May and I absolutely fell in love with the idea of a life full of wise whimsy.  Stephanie made the point of there are the practicalities such as paying your water bill, but focusing on the decisions that will make the eternal difference. Yes, those are the decisions that do make the most difference.

With all of this said, I am moving to out to San Diego within the next couple of weeks, details are still being configured, but I am excited because this is absolutely where God is leading me. It’s such an adventure. Why? Because I have not ever wanted to live in California; I have never been to San Diego, and for some people the thought of moving out there is outrageous. And I absolutely receive it as a compliment. One of my dearest friends, sent me an encouragement card. She gave me one of the great compliments I believe I have ever received, ” You serve Jesus so well and because of that you serve others so well.” In serving Christ, at times it might seem to others outrageous but I completely see it through the kind eyes of God. He sees us take those whimsical jumps with Him and I see Him burst into joyous laughter.

For this season, I will be in San Diego, California searching out and discovering the depth of this verse from Ephesians 3:17-19

And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, 18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ,19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

I will continue to share what God is doing in my life because the journey isn’t over, it has just become even more whimsical. 

Image

 

 

3 thoughts on “Life full of Wise Whimsy

  1. I never though I’d even visit California either but San Diego is absolutely gorgeous. I pray that your time there proves to be very special.

  2. We will be praying for your safe travel. I hope you had a fun 4th. I know that God is using you to spread the good news of Jesus to people on your way to California and in San Diego. We love you!! Love, William, George-Ann, Ann-Margaret and Little William

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Wow!! I heard through the grapevine that b.r. Might be an option but I believe God has shown you where you are to go. I KNOW all things work together for good and I am excited about your journey, sweet Mae. May the Lord richly bless you and may you keep your eyes and focus upon Him!! He surely has great things in store for you!! I love you dearly!!

Leave a Reply

